Board of Directors

pexels-photo-12703The Howard Park Children’s Centre (HPCC) is managed by a supervisor and an elected board of directors made up of the parents of children enrolled in the centre.

The HPCC by-laws allow for eight board members. Other parents are welcome to attend the meetings and contribute to the discussion as observers. The board meets regularly during the school year (about six times) to provide direction on issues of policy making, budgeting, space, curriculum, links to the school and other aspects of the centre’s operation.

Board members

  • Christina Lee-Rotstein (President)
  • Paul Roberts (Vice-President)
  • Oshoma Momoh (Treasurer)
  • Isis Cowley (Secretary)
  • Diederik van Liere
  • Megan Smith
  • Sarah Carr
  • Hannah Hoag


  • Simon Finlayson
  • Svetlana (Lana) Kozak
  • Kathleen Peets